Tring Park v Berkhamsted Cricket Club Under 15A on Fri 26 Jun 2009 at 6pm
Berkhamsted Cricket Club Won

Match report The U15's, led by a quite outstanding display from Will Steed, comfortably beat Tring Park in their first match as county champions.
After being put into bat Adam Drury and Alex Hubbard led us to 62-2 in the 11th over when Steed came to the crease. 20 balls later he retired at 50 after having hit 6 x 4's and 3 x 6's with the manager's bat (never quite seems to do that when I hold it for some reason!!!). Stand in skipper Luke O'Dair also hit a quick fire 16 as the lower order caught Steed fever and wildly hit out and lost wickets.
A member of the Tring side stupidly told Steed they didn't think he was a very fast bowler, which brought about the quickest bowling display I have ever witnessed by a colt! The figures of 4-1-4-2, including one unplayable bouncer which was top edged to the keeper was the highlight of an excellent bowling and fielding performance. Impressive bowling efforts from Sam Harlow and Oli O'Gorman helped restrict Tring to 75 all out and a huge 89 run win.

Berkhamsted Cricket Club Under 15A Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 8 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Adam Drury Caught  18
Max Jones Lbw  5
Alex Hubbard Run out  23 1
William Steed Retired Not Out  50
Luke O'Dair Not Out  16
Oliver O'Gorman Caught  0
Jordan Harrison Bowled  6
Oliver Hopkins Bowled  2 1
Sam Harlow Caught  0
Gareth Preedy Bowled  0 1
Charlie Benson Not Out  8 1

Tring Park Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Tring Park Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
75 (0.0 overs)
Chesterman b Harlow 11
Beeny b O'Dair 9
Blood b Steed 3
Salmon ct Benson b Steed 0
O'Neill b Harlow 7
Williams b O'Gorman 2
Ashal Run out  11
Mitchell ct Preedy b O'Gorman 0
Harris b O'Gorman 2
Burrows ct Hubbard b Hopkins 0
Roberts Not Out  0

Berkhamsted Cricket Club Under 15A Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jordan Harrison2.001600.008.00
William Steed4.01422.001.00
Luke O'Dair4.0012112.003.00
Sam Harlow4.001025.002.50
Oliver O'Gorman4.001033.332.50
Oliver Hopkins1.30212.001.33